CEFTA Secretariat

The CEFTA Secretariat has been established by the CEFTA Parties in 2008, in line with Article 40.2 of the CEFTA Agreement. The key role of the Secretariat is to provide technical and administrative support to the Parties in implementing the CEFTA Agreement and its legal documents. It also provides support to Joint Committee and other CEFTA bodies in developing policies and procedures in the trade related areas. The mandate of the Secretariat is set out in Joint Committee Decision 1/2018.

The Secretariat is located in Brussels and it is financed by the CEFTA Parties and donors, including the European Commission.

Secretariat Staff

Mr Emir Djikic
Director

Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 10
Email: emir.djikic@cefta.int

Trade Facilitation Unit

Trade in Services Unit

Ms Danijela Gacevic
Senior Technical Expert

Telephone : +32 (2) 229 10 15
Email: danijela.gacevic@cefta.int

Ms. Olivera Ceni Bardiqi
Technical Expert

Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 16
Email: olivera.ceni@cefta.int

Mr Zdravko Ilic
Senior Technical Expert

Telephone : +32 (2) 229 10 12
Email: zdravko.ilic@cefta.int

Ms. Aurelia Ieseanu
Technical Expert

Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 14
Email: aurelia.ieseanu@cefta.int

Administrative Unit

Ms. Carine Henoque
Head of Administration

Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 81
Email: carine.henoque@cefta.int

Ms. Ardita Istrefi Iljazi
Procurement Officer

Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 83
Email: ardita.Iljazi@cefta.int

Mr. Milos Balac
Accountant

Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 82
Email: milos.balac@cefta.int

Project Unit

Ms. Edna Karadza
SEED+ Project Manager

Email: edna.karadza@cefta.int
Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 17

Ms. Zamira Xhepa
SEED+ Project Assistant

Email: zamira.xhepa@cefta.int
Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 13

Ms Milica Cvorovic
Coordination and Communication Expert

Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 11
Email: milica.cvorovic@cefta.int

Secretariat Secondment Programme

Ms Ivona Savicevic, National Expert, Subcommittee on Trade in Services
Email: ivona.savicevic@cefta.int
Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 85

Ms Kristina Lapcevic, National Expert, Subcommittee on NTMs
Email: kristina.lapcevic@cefta.int
Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 86

Ms Dijana Djindjic, National Expert, Subcommittee on Customs and Rules of Origin
Email: dijana.djindjic@cefta.int 
Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 87

Twitter Feed

#Nearshoring is real and #CommonRegionalMarket and #CEFTA are making all the difference in the eyes of investors. This is one of the takeaways from ...today's conference organised by @wiiw_ac_at and @WKOe where our @Zdravkoilich presented CEFTA's results and priorities.

4

Organization chart

cefta-organization-chart
Share with:

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close