CEFTA Secretariat

The CEFTA Secretariat has been established by the CEFTA Parties in 2008, in line with Article 40.2 of the CEFTA Agreement. The key role of the Secretariat is to provide technical and administrative support to the Parties in implementing the CEFTA Agreement and its legal documents. It also provides support to Joint Committee and other CEFTA bodies in developing policies and procedures in the trade related areas. The mandate of the Secretariat is set out in Joint Committee Decision 1/2018.

The Secretariat is located in Brussels and it is financed by the CEFTA Parties and donors, including the European Commission.

Secretariat Staff

Mr Emir Djikic
Director

Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 10
Email: emir.djikic@cefta.int

Trade Facilitation Unit

Trade in Services Unit

Ms Danijela Gacevic
Senior Technical Expert

Telephone : +32 (2) 229 10 15
Email: danijela.gacevic@cefta.int

Ms. Olivera Ceni Bardiqi
Junior Technical Expert

Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 16
Email: olivera.ceni@cefta.int

Mr Zdravko Ilic
Senior Technical Expert

Telephone : +32 (2) 229 10 12
Email: zdravko.ilic@cefta.int

Ms. Aurelia Ieseanu
Junior Technical Expert

Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 14
Email: aurelia.ieseanu@cefta.int

Administrative Unit

Ms. Carine Henoque
Head of Administration

Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 81
Email: carine.henoque@cefta.int

Ms. Ardita Istrefi Iljazi
Procurement Officer

Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 83
Email: ardita.Iljazi@cefta.int

Mr. Milos Balac
Accountant

Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 82
Email: milos.balac@cefta.int

Project Unit

Ms. Edna Karadza
SEED+ Project Manager

Email: edna.karadza@cefta.int
Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 17

Ms. Zamira Xhepa
SEED+ Project Assistant

Email: zamira.xhepa@cefta.int
Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 13

Ms Milica Cvorovic
Coordination and Communication Expert

Telephone: +32 (2) 229 10 11
Email: milica.cvorovic@cefta.int

Secretariat Secondment Programme

Ms Tatiana Pirgari, National Expert, Subcommittee on Trade in Services
Email: tatiana.pirgari@cefta.int
Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 85

Mr Nebojsa Radonjic, National Expert, Subcommittee on Customs and Rules of Origin
Email: nebojsa.radonjic@cefta.int 
Telephone: +32 (2) 898 10 87

Twitter Feed

#CEFTA & #EUIPO 2 days technical workshop on #intellectual property rights (IPR) on the fringes of the #CEFTA Week successfully completed!
...Excellent progress achieved in discussing the draft #CEFTA Decision on #IPR!

Organization chart

cefta-organization-chart
Share with: