DECISION OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE CENTRAL EUROPEAN FREE TRADE AGREEMENT

No. 6/2025

Director

Adopted on 15 July 2025

The Joint Committee,

Pursuant to Article 40.2 and 40.4 of Annex 1 to the Agreement on Amendment of and Accession to the Central European Free Trade Agreement (hereinafter "CEFTA 2006"), done in Bucharest on 19 December 2006;

Having regard to Joint Committee Decision No. 1/2018 (functioning of the Secretariat), as adopted on 27 April 2018 and last amended by Joint Committee Decision No. 10/2024 adopted on 9 October 2024 (hereinafter "Decision No. 1/2018");

Having regard to the fact that, further to the end of its previous Director's tenure on 26 May 2023, the CEFTA Secretariat is currently represented by an Acting Director, but does not have a Director, appointed in accordance with Article 2.1 of Decision No. 1/2018;

Following the recommendations made by the Selection Committee for the Recruitment of Staff to the CEFTA Secretariat established pursuant to Decision 8/2007, as amended by Decision No. 8/2014 and Decision No. 1/2024;

With the objective to ensure the continuous and efficient functioning of the CEFTA Secretariat as well as the full implementation of the CEFTA 2006, the Additional Protocols to the CEFTA 2006 and all decisions taken in execution of or by virtue of the CEFTA 2006;

Has decided as follows:

Article 1 Appointment

The Joint Committee appoints Ms Pranvera Kastrati to the position of Director of the CEFTA Secretariat.

The Director shall be appointed for an initial period of three (3) years starting from the date of entry into force of her employment contract.

Article 2 Implementation of this decision

The Joint Committee authorizes and mandates the Chair in Office to sign the employment contract with the Director. The employment contract shall be signed no later than one month following the entry into force of this decision.

Article 3 Entry into force

This decision shall enter into force on the day of its adoption.

• • •

This decision was adopted in Pristina on 15 July 2025, in the presence of all CEFTA Parties.