MEETING OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE CEFTA 2006 PARTIES 28 SEPTEMBER 2007, OHRID

VENUE: HOTEL GORICA, THE DIAMOND HALL NAUM OHRIDSKI STR., NO. 5-7, OHRID

FINAL AGENDA

Friday - 28 September

09:30 Welcome Address and Statement by the Chair in Office HE Vera Rafajlovska Minister of Economy Republic of Macedonia

09:40 Introductory Addresses

- HE Erwan Fouéré, Head of EC Delegation
- HE Erhard Busek, Special Co-ordinator of the Stability Pact for South Eastern Europe
- HE Hido Biščević, Secretary General of the Regional Cooperation Council
- 10:10 Statements and Review of the Results of the Experts Meeting Heads of Delegation (in alphabetical order)
- 11: 30 Coffee Break
- 11:50 Adoption of Decisions regarding the Operation of CEFTA 2006
 - Rules of Procedure for the Joint Committee
 - Establishment of Sub-Committees (agriculture, customs cooperation and non-tariff barriers)
 - Preparation of List of Mediators in accordance with Article 41.6
 - Mandate for the CEFTA Secretariat (including tasks, staffing, financing and reporting)
 - Establishment of Selection Committee for Secretariat Positions

12:20 Annual Meeting of the Prime Ministers of the CEFTA 2006 Parties

12:25 Chairmanship of CEFTA 2006 in 2008

- 12: 30 Adoption of Ministerial Statement
- 12:45 Closing Remarks
- 13:00 Press Conference
- 13:30 Lunch hosted by HE Vera Rafajlovska Minister of Economy of the Republic of Macedonia (Hotel Gorica Ohrid)

16.00 Sight-seeing Tour of Ohrid

- **19.30** (Hosted by Ministry of Economy)

20:30 Gala Dinner

(Hosted by HE Vera Rafajlovska Minister of Economy of the Republic of Macedonia)