DECISION OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE CENTRAL EUROPEAN FREE TRADE AGREEMENT No. 1 /2008

Selection of Staff for the CEFTA Secretariat

The Joint Committee,

Pursuant to Article 40.2 of the Agreement on Amendment of and Accession to the Central European Free Trade Agreement

In accordance with Article 12 of the Joint Committee's Rules of Procedure (Decision 1/2007)

Having regard to the Mandate of the Secretariat (Decision 7/2007) and following the recommendations made by the Selection Committee for the Recruitment of Staff to the CEFTA Secretariat established pursuant to Decision 8/2007,

Has decided as follows:

Article 1

The Joint Committee hereby appoints the following persons to the designated staff positions in the CEFTA Secretariat:

- Director Ms Renata Vitez
- Technical Adviser Ms Aleksandra Rakovic
- Technical Adviser Mr Zlatko Veterovski
- Executive Assistant Ms Liudmila Nistor Mihajlova
- Financial Administrator Mr Guy van der Perren

Article 2

The Joint Committee mandates the Chair in Office to sign the employment contract with the Director on behalf of the CEFTA Parties.

The Joint Committee, in line with Decision 7/2007, instructs the Director of the Secretariat to sign the employment contracts for the other Secretariat staff on behalf of the CEFTA Parties.

Article 3

The Joint Committee requests the Office of the Special Co-ordinator of the Stability Pact to assist the Chair in Office to develop the above mentioned employment contracts in line with Decision 7/2007, Belgian employment law and any procedures required by the European Commission as the main donor to the CEFTA Secretariat.

Article 4

This Decision shall enter into force on the day of receipt of the last written acceptance. The day of entry into force and copy of the final decision shall be communicated to all Parties in written form by the Chair.

communicated to all Parties in written form by the Chair.

Adopted by the Joint Committee representatives of:

Republic of Albania

Bosnia and Herzegovina

Republic of Croatia

Republic of Macedonia

Republic of Moldova

Montenegro

Republic of Serbia

The United Nations Interim Administration Mission in Kosovo on behalf of Kosovo in accordance with United Nations Security Council Resolution 1244