The Committee of Contact Points was established in 2015.  It supports the smooth functioning of the Agreement and the fulfilment of the decisions, conclusions and recommendations of the Joint Committee both within the Contracting Party concerned and with all CEFTA stakeholders.  The members of the Committee are the lead CEFTA Contact Points or their deputies as established under Article 44, Paragraph 2 of the Agreement. The Committee is chaired by the current Chair-in-Office and reports to the Joint Committee. It’s official Terms of Reference are set out in Annex 2 of JC Decision 1/2015.